NASCAR’s Pocono lineup: Start order, M&M’s Fan Appreciation 400 قطب mogul

Denny Hamlin always seems to be at home on The Tricky Triangle.

Hamlin won six victories at the Pocono Raceway. He passed both races in 2006, winning on the track in back-to-back years in 2009-10 and 2019-20. In 32 races there, he’s won 21 of the top 10.

Hamlin is preparing himself well in 2022 after taking pole position in Sunday’s race. He ran ahead of his teammate and race champion Kyle Busch.

Kurt Bosch, a finalist in qualifying, crashed in the third round and couldn’t finish his lap, meaning he will start 10th in a spare car on Sunday.

Sports news features Saturday’s playoff results and starting standings for Sunday’s 400 M&M fan appreciation (3:22 ​​p.m. ET Green Flag; USA, TSN5, PRN).

M&M’s Fan Appreciation 400 Eligible Result

Final group results

ending driver Cycle time (sec)
1. Denny Hamlin 52.944
2. Kyle Bush 53.098
3. Chase Elliot 53.14
4. Kyle Larson 53.25
5. Chris Bucher 53.279
6. Ryan Blaney 53.457
7. Bubba Wallace 53.472
8. Martin Truex Jr. 53.579
9. Daniel Suarez 53.59
10. Kurt Busch 0

Who won the NASCAR race pole in Pocono?

Denny Hamlin will lead the Cup Series into the green on Sunday at Pocono.

This is the third time Hamlin has competed for first place this season. He previously led the field at the Coca-Cola 600 in Charlotte and the Ally 400 in Nashville.

“Honestly, we’ve made great strides from practice,” Hamlin told NBC Sports. “That was the most important thing. The team just did a great job preparing this thing to qualify, I made some adjustments, and everything was better.”

Pocono Racing starting lineup

Sunday’s lineup features five Toyotas in the top ten, including the top two with Hamlin and Kyle Busch. There are also three of his Joe Gibbs Racing teammates in the top ten, with Martin Truex Jr. To Hamlin and Busch.

Start point of sale. driver car number Team
1 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Kyle Bush 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Chase Elliot 9 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
5 Chris Bucher 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing
6 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team
7 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
8 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
9 Daniel Suarez 99 track racing
10 Kurt Busch 45 23XI Racing
11 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
12 Eric Almerola 10 Stewart Haas Racing
13 Chase Brisco 14 Stewart Haas Racing
14 Joey Logano 22 Penske team
15th Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
16 Tyler Riddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
17 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
18 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
19 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
20 Austin Cendrick 2 Penske team
21 Ross Chastain 1 track racing
22 Noah Gregson 16 College Racing
23 Corey Lagoy 7 Spire Motorsports
24 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart Haas Racing
25 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
26 Brad Kiselowski 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing
27 Ty Dillon 42 Betty GMS Motorsports
28 Harrison Burton 21 Wood Brothers Race
29 Todd Gilliland 38 Front Row Motorsports
30 Justin Haley 31 College Racing
31 Josh Bellecki 77 Spire Motorsports
32 Cole Custer 41 Stewart Haas Racing
33 JJ follows 15th Rick Ware Racing
34 Eric Jones 43 Betty GMS Motorsports
35 PJ MacLeod 78 Live fast motorsports
36 kodi ware 51 Rick Ware Racing